Town of Portville Regular Board Meeting January 9, 2024

Pledge to Flag: 6:21pm

Board Members Present:

Tim Emley, Supervisor Stuart Frost, Deputy Supervisor - Absent David Suain, Councilman Thomas Rowe, Councilman Melinda Deyoe, Councilwoman

Others Present:

Sean Mauerer

Todd Shaw

Sherri Shaw

Mark Baker

John Krist

Krenda Hale

Motion to accept the Board Meeting Minutes from December 12,2023.

Motion: Tim Emley Second: Melinda Deyoe AIF

Motion to accept the Special Board Meeting Minutes from December 21, 2023.

Motion: Tim Emley Second: Thomas Rowe AIF

Motion to approve Abstract #013 and pay monthly vouchers #489 - #501 in the amount of \$201,265.94

Motion: Tim Emley Second: Melinda Deyoe AIF

Motion to approve Abstract #001 and pay monthly vouchers #1 - #22 in the amount of \$49,060.46

Motion: Tim Emley Second: Melinda Deyoe AIF

Department Head Reports/Updates:

(1). Dog Control: see inspection report

(2). Code Enforcement:

(3). Courts: Judy McClain's Report

(4). Assessors Report: Assessors report

(5). **Highway Department**: Talked about selling the 2011 truck

(6) Clerk: Clerk's Report

Old and New Business:

- 1.) Abundant Life Lease
- 2.) Election year legislation
- 3.) Grant Application Cancelled
- Sign for state volleyball champs
- Boat launch camera up and running...flowers this spring.....grand opening

Public comments:

Sean Mauerer – barn falling down on Windfall Road, not safe. Eyesore – John Krist/Tim Emley will address and have addressed this. Also the tractor trailer eyesore on Windfall Rd. Mr Mauerer expressed concerns with the Town of Portville not looking good and asked about Zoning. This was addressed by Mr Emley.... It was voted down by tax payers years ago. Mr Mauerer also expressed concerns about the plowing in the town....asked why we can't plow state and county roads and questioned our routes and methods. Mr Shaw addressed this and explained why things are done a certain way.

Motion to Enter into Executive Session:

Motion to Adjourn Executive Session:

Meeting Adjourned: 7:16pm

Motion: Thomas Rowe Second: Melinda Deyoe AIF

Respectfully Submitted,

Yvonne Rogers

Town of Portville Clerk